Twelve well-loved Christmas Carols from Exeter Cathedral sung by the Cathedral Choir

Long playing record, 1966

Conducted by Lionel Dakers, Organist and master of the choristers

Christopher Gower, Organ

Side One

1. The First Nowell - trad.

2. O Little Town of Bethlehem - Brooks - descant by Lionel Dakers

3. As with Gladness Men of Old - Kocher

4. While Shepherds Watched - Ravenscroft

5. Good Christian Men Rejoice - trad.

6. O Come all ye Faithful - trad. - descant by Lionel Dakers

Side Two

1. Christians Awake - Wainright - descant by Lionel Dakers

2. Once in Royal David's City - Gauntlett

3. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear - Sullivan

4. See Amid the Winter's Snow - Goss

5. God Rest ye Merry, Gentlemen - trad.

6. Hark! The Herald Angel's Sing - Mendelssohn


Woman Privilege Records, Rochester

E.M.I Records

Record number AZ12

This version was produced for the Woman magazine. The contents are exactly the same as for the LP released as Christmas Carols from Exeter Cathedral.

Side 1

Side 2


Exeter Cathedral Choir - Woman Magazine Christmas Carols - 1966

Exeter Cathedral Choir - Woman Magazine Christmas Carols - 1966